Call or Whatapp: +44 (0)7887 577119 

Our Reviews 

At La Villa Olli we are proud of our standard of accomodation, facilities and welcome. Please leave us a review after your stay, or read our reviews below: 

Leave us a review 

Please rate us: 

Read our reviews 

Eren 
Jan 2024 
Ollivia was absolutely fantastic from start to finish! 
 
Cannot fault how helpful and responsive she was both before and throughout our stay. 
 
The house was incredible and even better in person with the hot tub and natural pool alongside the spacious interior with a fantastic area for ping pong and pool which we massively enjoyed! 
 
Would definitely come back, only issue we had was the weather as it rained quite a lot during our weekend but that’s at no detriment to the overall experience - couldn’t recommend the place and Ollivia more! 
Carol 
Dec 2023 
We had a family trip to Chepstow Racecourse so the location was good. Even better was the Pool, Ping pong table and hot tub. Everyone loved the games, films and space. 
 
Great house for a family or friends weekend. 
Monalee 
Nov 2023 
Hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. We all had a lovely time! 
Emma 
Sept 2023 
I can not thank Ollivia and her husband enough for sharing their beautiful hidden gem with us! We had the most amazing weekend, at the most amazing property, with the most amazing hosts!  
 
Nothing was too much tor Ollivia or her husband! Their care and attention to detail not only with their property but with the guests is outstanding! We instantly felt at home when we arrived and this allowed us to relax and really enjoy our time and all the house had to offer! 
 
Without question we will be returning and enjoying this oasis of paradise again! Thank you! 
Andy 
Aug 2023 
La Villa Olli is absolutely superb. Pool, hot tub, table tennis and pool table mean there is so much to do even if you just stay in!  
 
The hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful, and even bought us a round of drinks when we bumped into them in the local pub!  
 
We've already started talking about coming back again next year. Highly recommend :) 
Anna 
Aug 2023 
Where can I begin!! 
 
We stayed here for our wedding accommodation, and the pool / the hot tub / the Prosecco left in the fridge / the pizza oven! and the warm welcome made it extra special. 
 
It was truly one of the best weeks of my life, made even more amazing by Olivia’s fantastic and comfortable villa. 
 
We can’t thank you enough! 
We will be back xxx 
Hannah Lansley 
June 2023 
My Family and I stayed at La Villa Olli and it couldn’t have been a better weekend! 
 
The tennis table and pool table provided endless laughter! Relaxing in the pool and hot tub With the lovely sounds of the waterfall made it feel like we were in a tropical paradise. 
 
I would definitely recommend this amazing villa. I couldn’t have been more happy with my stay and the host Olliva is one of the most loving people I have ever met! 100/10 
Andy Mitchell 
May 2023 
Absolutely stunning and brilliant find! If anything, the photos dont actually do justice to how great this place is. Firstly, in terms of the booking and check in process, Ollivia was amazing at giving us clear instructions, communicating before hand and was more than happy for us to arrive early as we got into the area a few hours prior to check in. When she met us on site, she was very helpful and friendly at walking us around the property to show us the living spaces and point out any quirks. She then left us alone to enjoy our weekend, apart from a very generous offer one morning to bring over some freshly (delicious) baked Croissants, complimentary as well! At check out, she stopped by for a chat to pick up the key and make sure we had a great time. I cant praise her enough for the service. Its worth noting that she also offers in home cooking and massage treatments, although we didnt partake. 
 
In terms of the property itself......just wow. loads of space to spread out and enjoy. Special mention to the games area and outside pools. Rooms were comfy, place was spotless. All in all i cannot recommend this place enough. 
Lucia 
April 2023 
We had an absolutely amazing stay at the Villa Olli, the villa is so beautiful and so much bigger than on pictures, Ollivia is so welcoming and made us a lovely meal for our first evening and surprised us with home made croissants and pancakes both mornings! I would recommend a relaxing lovely stay at villa Olli we will definitely be booking to go back ☺️🥰☺️ Thank you for a love stay Ollivia xx 
Danielle 
September 2022 
We couldnt have picked a better place to stay! 
Sanjeewa 
September 2022 
I only have positive things to say about La Villa Olli, the facilities were all clean and stocked. Our host, Ollivia, was incredibly courteous and attentive throughout our stay, and willing to assist with any questions or needs we had. The location is pleasant with plenty of open country space & relatively quiet leading to sound, undisturbed sleep. I would wholeheartedly recommend this host and look forward to future visits if we plan to return to the area. 
Luciano 
August 2022 
La Villa Olli is a lovely place to stay. It’s a perfect getaway from the city and genuinely makes you feel as if you are abroad (especially if you get good weather)! The house itself is stunning, with plenty of space and lots to do. We had a great time in the pool, hot tub and playing table tennis. Olivia and James are also amazing, meeting us upon arrival to show us around and then bringing freshly baked croissants and Sangria (which was the best Sangria we had ever had)! Would 100% recommend this stay for families, as well as group of adults who just want to get away from busy life for a bit! 
Andy 
August 2022 
Villa Olli is such a lovely place to stay and felt like could be staying in a Villa anywhere in Europe! It is private with a tranquil feeling about the place with a high standard of finish. Staying felt a real treat for us and as though on a nice Villa holiday. 
 
Had amazing views of open fields and even saw deer pass by. The Villa was well equipped throughout and very spacious. Has a large social area with a table tennis table and pizza oven. Each of the bedrooms were unique and decorated different plus all the beds were comfy. Overall, it was really bright and spacious with nice wooden floors. 
 
Ollivia was so welcoming including plenty of support before our stay with a few questions we had plus gave a tour on arrival. We were treated to fresh croissants which is an example of the detail the hosts go to for guests. 
Fern 
August 2022 
Fantastic property with brilliant hosts. Absolutely no complaints! 
 
The building is spacious yet homely, next door to the hosts for help but far enough apart that you have privacy and don’t have to worry about noise. Ollivia and her husband were so lovely, checking in with special treats and offering lifts. We sampled some homemade croissants and were instantly gutted that we didn’t use the catering service on offer! Especially considering we were only their 3rd booking, they were amazing. 
 
The outdoor space is really beautiful, it honestly doesn’t feel like a stay-cation property. You could easily believe you were abroad with the waterfall pool and amazing evening lighting. 
 
We will definitely be returning, though I imagine we’ll have to act quick as this will be a very popular property. 
Frank 
July 2022 
Villa Ollivia is a converted barn with all accommodation and living space on one floor apart from one bedroom reached by a spiral staircase. It is excellently equipped with everything you would need for your stay and tastefully furnished. You could think you were staying in France. In fact, in reality the place is better than the pictures and they are pretty good! 
 
What makes Villa Ollivia though are the hosts James and Ollivia. They are an absolutely charming pair that want you to enjoy all the ample amenities that are there for your enjoyment. The natural pool was a gift when we stayed leading up to unprecedented temperatures in the UK and the Jacuzzi Spa only added to the entertainment! 
 
James and Ollivia gave us such a warm welcome when we arrived and nothing was too much bother for recommendations on where to eat or the availability of taxis etc. 
 
We did not have a reiki session with Ollivia as we didn’t have the time but being novices we feel she would have been exemplary if we had. 
 
We gathered at Villa Ollivia as friends for a very sad occasion but James and Ollivia made our stay so perfect - we will always be so grateful to them both and look forward in the future to a return visit. 
 
The only thing they didn’t have was a Visitors book as I would have loved to have marked the date. 
 
With many thanks to you both, 
Nicola, Frank, Charlie, Tom, John, Guy, and of course Annabel 
Michaela 
July 2022 
We were very honoured to of been ollivias first guests to her beautiful home. As discussed at our check out there really wasn’t anything major that we found at fault. 
The entire guest house is absolutely stunning and invites privacy and zen atmosphere. 
The layout was fab along with the having everything we could possibly need to hand. It was very clean and refreshing. The furnishings complimented the style throughout the apartment. We had an absolutely amazing time and we would happily revisit in future. 
Thankyou for being an amazing host and making us feel welcome. It was a pleasure to of been your first guests and we wish you good luck with this new adventure ☺️ 
Sylvie 
August 2022 
Coming from France and not perfectly speaking English, what a pleasure to be able to communicate in French. Wonderful stay at VILLA OLLI, Ollivia and her husband James are lovely people, they guided us on visiting Bristol and Bath in a masterful way. 
Regarding the house, it is the best of the best, very comfortable and spacious, it even allows eight people to keep its privacy. 
Having only two days on site, ( no time to cook despite all the necessary equipment) we asked Ollivia to prepare us a curry, A REAL DELICE, for a very reasonable price. ( I really recommend) 
On the other hand, the pool in a rural setting with the large trees and the comfort of garden furniture for everyone, is a plus obvious. ( a little Southern air in the middle of England ) 
We are all delighted and will be back for sure. 
Sylvie. 

LUXURY COUNTRY BREAK 

Whether you're planning to book a short-break or a long holiday to discover this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, we’re here to make your stay one you’ll never forget. 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings